Lumovex
Spectrum Pro
£149.99 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Clear visor across the eyesManufacturer-stated
- Light
- 525 / 590 / 660 / 850 nm
- Session
- 10–15 min
- Warranty
- 24 months
9 of 12 key facts published
LED masks are bright, and some makers recommend eye protection while others say it isn't needed. Masks differ: some have shields built into the shell, some supply removable pads or goggles, and some have open eye holes.
Our safety guide covers what the research says about eyes, including the IEC 62471 eye-safety standard. Follow the maker's instructions, and speak to an optician first if you have an eye condition.
From the maker's manual, box contents or product page. "Included" means supplied in the box; optional extras bought separately don't count.
Each mask shows the fact that put it here, with where that fact came from. Missing information is shown as missing. Background: Are LED masks safe?.
Lumovex
£149.99 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Clear visor across the eyesManufacturer-stated
9 of 12 key facts published
Lustre
£199 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Built-in eye protectionConflicting information
11 of 12 key facts published
MZ Skin
£599.50 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Built-in eye protection (per brand); no goggles listedManufacturer-stated
9 of 12 key facts published
Philips
£349.99 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Built-in eyeshields; manual notes they may cause temporary redness around the eyesManufacturer-stated
8 of 12 key facts published
Shark
£254.99 checked 2 Nov 2026
Eye protection Built-in silicone eye shieldsManufacturer-stated
11 of 12 key facts published
Therabody
£299 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Built-in silicone eye shield (manual: 'pre-installed eyeshield (assembled)'; UK page: 'removable protective eye shield')Manufacturer-stated
10 of 12 key facts published
Ulike
£169.99 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Built-in silicone eye guard/seal; no separate goggles listedManufacturer-stated
8 of 12 key facts published
CurrentBody
£399.99 checked 2 Nov 2026
Eye protection Optional removable eye insertsManufacturer-stated
11 of 12 key facts published
CurrentBody
£499.99 checked 2 Nov 2026
Eye protection Eye inserts included; manual says to position the mask so you can see through the eye holesManufacturer-stated
11 of 12 key facts published
INIA
Price not yet checked
Eye protection Removable eye pads included; brand says goggles not neededManufacturer-stated
10 of 12 key facts published
RENPHO
£169.99 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Removable eye cupsManufacturer-stated
6 of 12 key facts published
Silk'n
£225 checked 2 Nov 2026
Eye protection Removable eye protection covers (page)Conflicting information
10 of 12 key facts published
Stylpro
£199.20 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection 2 × Comfort Eye Pads includedManufacturer-stated
7 of 12 key facts published
Some of these makers say eye protection isn't needed.
Dr Dennis Gross
£372 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection No goggles or eye shields suppliedConflicting information
8 of 12 key facts published
FOREO
£503.30 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Open-eye design; no goggles or eye shields listedManufacturer-stated
8 of 12 key facts published
JOVS
£639 checked 2 Nov 2026
Eye protection No goggles or eye inserts; eye openings in mask. Brand states narrow beam angle makes it 'safe for eyes, no glasses needed'Manufacturer-stated
7 of 12 key facts published
Omnilux
£350.90 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection None included; brand says not required. Optional eyewear available on requestManufacturer-stated
10 of 12 key facts published
Project E Beauty
£323.91 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Built-in cushioned eye area (eyes not covered); eyes may stay openManufacturer-stated
9 of 12 key facts published
Not stated by the maker, or our sources disagree. Shown so nothing is quietly left out; we update the page when makers answer.
Lanveza
£159.95 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Not publishedNot disclosed
7 of 12 key facts published
Silk'n
£79.99 checked 2 Nov 2026
Eye protection Not publishedNot disclosed
9 of 12 key facts published
The Light Salon
£395 checked 1 Nov 2026
Eye protection Not publishedConflicting information
7 of 12 key facts published